null
Organization
of local sectors

TechDev

Since 2016, the partnership between Fondation Avril and Techdev has focused on the spin-off in Senegal of the technological support for agri-food companies, pre-existing in Mali. Launched in October 2018 in Senegal with the assistance of the NGO Enda-Graf Sahel, the hub operates thanks to a team of four people based in Thiès. Its objective is to support, in the region from Dakar to Thies, 20 small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and 20 producer organizations wishing to start processing for the local market, and from 200 to 300 micro-enterprises.

After Mali and Senegal, the Technology Hub spin-off program is to be extended to Burkina Faso and Chad, with the support of AFD (Agence Française de Développement). The Senegal Hub thus participates in a Sahelian dynamic for the sharing and promotion of good practices.

The Dakar-based company Sunu transforms local raw materials into a variety of products distributed predominantly in supermarkets in Senegal: bars of dried food, herbal teas, appetizers, etc. The Dakar Hub-IIT team works with this company to support its development and allow it to move from a manual to a semi-industrial stage.

OUR PARTNER

Tech-Dev is a French international solidarity association engaged in the development of small businesses, local capacity building and implementation of South-South exchanges. Tech-Dev intervenes jointly and in complementarity with its African partners, who are structures supporting the private sector : development NGOs, professional associations, cooperatives, business networks.

OTHER PROJECTS:

AFDI Mali

Fondation Avril has been supporting AFDI since 2019 in a project to test digital agricultural services (management solutions, training, weather informations, price trends, stocks, experts advices, etc.) with 500 Malian cooperatives.

Moringa Fund

With the Moringa Fund, Fondation Avril takes part in an experimental program aimed at developing virtuous models around oil palm, cultivated in agroforestry by independent farmers.

SEED Project

Since 2017, Fondation Avril has been supporting the Seed Project, which sources and identifies new technologies adapted to agricultural transformation, especially for African family farmers.

Cuma-Bénin Aquitaine

In 2017, Fondation Avril made a commitment to the Cuma-Bénin-Aquitaine Association and the National Union of Cuma in Benin (UNCuma) to develop a mechanized soybean sector, from north to south Benin.

null
Organisation
de filières

TechDev

Les hubs d’appui technologique aux TPE font école dans les pays du Sahel

Depuis 2016, le partenariat entre la Fondation Avril et TechDev porte sur l’essaimage au Sénégal du hub d’appui technologique aux entreprises agroalimentaires existant au Mali. Lancé en octobre 2018 au Sénégal avec l’appui de l’ONG Enda-Graf Sahel, le hub fonctionne grâce à une équipe de 4 personnes basée à Thiès. Celle-ci a pour objectif d’accompagner, sur la région allant de Dakar à Thiès, 20 PME, 20 organisations de producteurs souhaitant se lancer dans la transformation pour le marché local et 200 à 300 micro-entreprises.
Après le Mali et le Sénégal, le programme d’essaimage des Hub technologiques doit s’étendre au Burkina Faso et au Tchad, grâce à l’appui de l’AFD (Agence Française de Développement). Le Hub Sénégal participe ainsi à une dynamique sahélienne pour le partage et la valorisation des bonnes pratiques.

 

Entreprise dakaroise Sunu

L’entreprise dakaroise Sunu transforme des matières premières locales en une variété de produits distribués notamment dans des grandes surfaces au Sénégal : barrettes d’aliments séchés, tisanes, amuse-bouche… L’équipe du Hub-IIT de Dakar intervient auprès de cette entreprise pour soutenir son développement et lui permettre de passer d’un stade manuel à un stade semi-industriel.

NOTRE PARTENAIRE

Tech-Dev est une association française de solidarité internationale qui agit pour le développement des petites entreprises, le renforcement des capacités locales, la mise en œuvre d’échanges Sud-Sud. Tech-Dev intervient conjointement et en complémentarité avec ses partenaires africains qui sont des structures d’appui au secteur privé : ONG de développement, associations professionnelles, coopératives, réseaux d’entreprises.

AUTRES PROJETS :

AFDI Mali

Association de solidarité internationale, AFDI construit des partenariats entre les mondes agricoles français et ceux des pays en développement.

Fonds Moringa

Avec le Fonds Moringa, la Fondation Avril participe à un programme expérimental visant à faire émerger un modèle vertueux autour du palmier à huile cultivé en agroforesterie par des fermiers indépendants.

SEED Project

Seed Project s’intéresse aux innovations les plus prometteuses pour l’agriculture de demain.

Cuma-Bénin Aquitaine

En 2017, la Fondation Avril s’est engagée auprès de l’Association Cuma-Bénin-Aquitaine et l’Union nationale des Cuma du Bénin