null
Promotion of healthy
and sustainable
food for all

Solaal

In line with its mission to revitalize rural areas by promoting healthy and sustainable food for all, Fondation Avril has been supporting Solaal since 2015, to facilitate the organisation or farmer’s donation for national food assistance associations.

In 2017, Solaal designed and distributed the guide « Le don agricole de A à Z », which lists 35 action sheets and 50 testimonies from committed farmers. The objective is to spread good practices acquired by all actors to effectively combat food waste while providing quality products to people in precarious situations.

In 2018, Fondation Avril renewed its partnership with Solaal for three years. The association has thus been able to develop a mobile application that helps farmers to donate faster and more easily. Solaal continues to develop its « relays » throughout the country as well as local experiments: solidarity gleaning, donation chain, donations at agricultural fairs and exhibitions.

“We have spent a lot of time and energy producing our fruits, it is really dreadful having to throw them away! So obviously we prefer to give them away. Solaal helps us find the entitled national associations which thus get our products”

Emmanuel Dalle,
arborist in Hauts-de-France

OUR PARTNER

Created in 2013, Solaal is a non-profit organization that aims to facilitate the link between donors in the agricultural and food sectors and food assistance associations. It brings together a large number of organizations from the agricultural, industrial, mass retail, inter-professional agricultural and food sectors and wholesale markets. Since its creation, Solaal has collected 13,500 tonnes of agricultural products, 99% of which are fresh products, the equivalent of 27 million meals

OTHER PROJECTS :

Symposium « Entreprendre contre la malnutrition »

During Sara (Salon International de l’Agriculture et des Ressources Animales), Fondation Avril organized with a group of institutional and economical partners a conference entitled « Entreprendre contre la malnutrition » on Monday, 25 and Tuesday November 26th 2019 in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire.

Call for Proposals – Territories with Positive Agriculture

In 2019, Fondation Avril and French government launched the call for projects « Massif central, Territories with Positive Agriculture » in order to initiate the emergence of local multi-actor projects in Massif Central (highland region, in the middle of Southern France), combining development that creates sustainable values onto territories and agricultural transitions.

Optigerm

In 2019, Fondation Avril financed the Optigerm project, carried out as part of a partnership between CIRAD, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences of Abomey-Calavi University, Nutrinat and the Technical University of Munich.

Long-Term Unemployed Zero Territories

Fondation Avril is convinced that there is a pool of unfilled jobs in agriculture that limits the development of new agricultural activities. Short channels, for instance, force farmers to get involved in processing, sales and distribution.

null
Promotion d’une
alimentation saine
et durable pour tous

Solaal

Faciliter encore davantage le don agricole

En cohérence avec sa mission de revitalisation des territoires ruraux par la promotion d’une alimentaire saine et durable pour tous, la Fondation Avril accompagne depuis 2015, l’association Solaal pour faciliter l’organisation des dons des agriculteurs en faveur des associations d’aide alimentaire nationales.
En 2017, Solaal a conçu et diffusé le guide « Le don agricole de A à Z » recensant 35 fiches-actions et 50 témoignages d’acteurs agricoles engagés. L’objectif est d’essaimer les bonnes pratiques acquises par l’ensemble des acteurs pour lutter efficacement contre le gaspillage alimentaire tout en fournissant des produits de qualité aux personnes en situation de précarité.
En 2018, la Fondation Avril a renouvelé pour trois ans son partenariat avec Solaal. L’association a ainsi pu développer une application mobile permettant aux agriculteurs de donner plus facilement et plus rapidement. Solaal poursuit le développement de ses « relais » sur tout le territoire ainsi que les expérimentations locales : glanage solidaire, chaîne du don, dons dans les foires et salons agricoles.

« Nous avons passé beaucoup de temps et d’energie pour produire nos fruits, c’est vraiment désesperant de devoir les jeter ! Alors, évidemment, nous préférons les donner. Solaal nous aide à trouver les associations nationales habilitées qui bénéficient ainsi de nos produits »

Emmanuel Dalle,
arboriculteur en Haut-de-France

NOTRE PARTENAIRE

Créée en 2013, Solaal est une association reconnue d’intérêt général qui entend faciliter le lien entre les donateurs des filières agricole et alimentaire et les associations d’aide alimentaire. Elle rassemble un grand nombre d’organisations issues des secteurs agricole, industriel, de la grande distribution, des interprofessions agricoles et alimentaires et des marchés de gros. Depuis sa création, Solaal a collecté 13 500 tonnes de produits agricoles, dont 99% de produits frais, soit l’équivalent de 27 millions de repas.

AUTRES PROJETS :

Colloque « Entreprendre contre la malnutrition »

Au sein du Sara (Salon International de l’Agriculture et des Ressources Animales), la Fondation Avril, organise avec un ensemble de partenaires institutionnels et économiques, un colloque intitulé « Entreprendre contre la malnutrition », le lundi 25 et mardi 26 novembre 2019 à Abidjan en Côte d’Ivoire.

Optigerm

En 2019, la Fondation Avril a financé le projet Optigerm, mené dans le cadre d’un partenariat entre le Cirad, la Faculté des Sciences Agronomiques de l’Université d’Abomey-Calavi, l’entreprise Nutrinat et l’Université Technique de Munich.

Banques alimentaires

La Fondation a soutenu 7 initiatives locales menées par les Banques Alimentaires locales pour permettre aux personnes en situation de précarité d’accéder à une aide alimentaire de qualité.