null
Organization
of local sectors

SEED Project

Since 2017, Fondation Avril has been supporting the Seed Project, which sources and identifies new technologies adapted to agricultural transformation, especially for African family farmers. Seed Project focuses on the most promising innovations for tomorrow’s agriculture.

After a year of diagnosis that led to the identification of more than 100 start-ups specialized in agriculture worldwide, the association has moved on to operational stage: conception of a digital app improving the incomes of actors in the agricultural sectors. It will help to reduce losses through better traceability of agricultural products between the different links in the value chain, from family farming to the processing unit.

OUR PARTNER

Seed Project is a think tank created by students from HEC Paris, Sciences-Po Paris and Centrale, whose mission is to promote new technologies adapted to African family farming.

OTHER PROJECTS:

AFDI Mali

Fondation Avril has been supporting AFDI since 2019 in a project to test digital agricultural services (management solutions, training, weather informations, price trends, stocks, experts advices, etc.) with 500 Malian cooperatives.

Moringa Fund

With the Moringa Fund, Fondation Avril takes part in an experimental program aimed at developing virtuous models around oil palm, cultivated in agroforestry by independent farmers.

Cuma-Bénin Aquitaine

In 2017, Fondation Avril made a commitment to the Cuma-Bénin-Aquitaine Association and the National Union of Cuma in Benin (UNCuma) to develop a mechanized soybean sector, from north to south Benin.

Soybean sector in Burkina Faso

In Burkina Faso, Fondation Avril and Agropol signed a memorandum of understanding in 2016 with the Burkinabe Governement on the soybean sector, in particular around production development.

null
Organisation
de filières

SEED Project

Quand nouvelles technologies riment avec agriculture familiale

Depuis 2017, la Fondation Avril soutient l’association Seed Project qui source et identifie les nouvelles technologies adaptées à la transformation agricole et plus particulièrement à l’agriculture familiale africaine. Seed Project s’intéresse aux innovations les plus prometteuses pour l’agriculture de demain.

Après une année de diagnostic ayant conduit au recensement de plus de 100 start-ups spécialisées en agriculture dans le monde, l’association est passée à une étape plus opérationnelle : la conception d’une application numérique pour améliorer les revenus des acteurs des filières agricoles. Celle-ci permettra notamment de réduire les pertes grâce à une plus grande traçabilité des produits agricoles entre les différents maillons de la chaîne de valeur, de l’agriculture familiale à l’unité de transformation.

L’équipe de l’association Seed Project en discussion avec des producteurs au Ghana.

NOTRE PARTENAIRE

Think tank créé par des étudiants d’HEC Paris, Sciences-Po Paris, et de Centrale, qui se donne pour mission la promotion des nouvelles technologies adaptées à l’agriculture familiale africaine.

AUTRES PROJETS :

AFDI Mali

Association de solidarité internationale, AFDI construit des partenariats entre les mondes agricoles français et ceux des pays en développement.

Fonds Moringa

Avec le Fonds Moringa, la Fondation Avril participe à un programme expérimental visant à faire émerger un modèle vertueux autour du palmier à huile cultivé en agroforesterie par des fermiers indépendants.

Cuma-Bénin Aquitaine

En 2017, la Fondation Avril s’est engagée auprès de l’Association Cuma-Bénin-Aquitaine et l’Union nationale des Cuma du Bénin

Filière Soja au Burkina Faso

Au Burkina Faso, la Fondation Avril et Agropol ont signé un protocole d’accord en 2016 avec le gouvernement burkinabé sur la filière soja, prévoyant notamment un développement de la production.