null
Entrepreneurship
and transition
of agricultural models

Initiative France

Initiative France has launched the « Remarkable Initiative » program, targeting entrepreneurs combining economic success and voluntary responsible commitment, a program that Fondation Avril has been supporting since 2017, in the agriculture and food sector. The Foundation helped with the creation of 65 remarkable companies. In addition to its financial support, Fondation Avril brings its expertise in the sector to the « Remarkable Initiative » selection committees.

Being labelled as a « Remarkable Company » allows entrepreneurs who combine economic success, social voluntarism and environmental commitment to obtain additional funding up to € 20 000. This financing, in addition to honor loans provided by Initiative France’s local platforms, is a valuable help for entrepreneurs in the agriculture and agri-food sector supported by Fondation Avril.

In addition, the Foundation mobilises Initiative France around the challenges of entrepreneurship in the agriculture sector. A study on the financing of agriculture and its diversification helped to identify this sector as a priority for the association.

 

Almat-Up, new goat milk products

Sebastien was attracted to the farming community at a young age. He studied agricultural engineering in Beauvais and quickly became passionate about raising small ruminants. After the impetus given by the entry into the incubator of the regional food sector Food Val de Loire, in February 2018, he initiated the company AlmatUp which carries the brand So Chèvre. “Almat-Up is developed through the defense of human values which we are greatly attached to. We benefit from valuable support systems: The Entreprendre Val de Loire Network, the Touraine Chinonais Initiative, the Initiative Remarquable, the Centre-Val de Loire Region, Dev’up, UniLaSalle, University of Tours, EGEE… Thank you all!”

OUR PARTNER

Initiative France is a network of 220 local associations providing financing and support to entrepreneurs, buyers and developers.

OTHER PROJECTS:

Numagri

Conducted by a consortium of key players in the agricultural sector, initially led by Fondation Avril, the project initiated by NumAgri aims to promote value creation for French farmers by facilitating data exchanges between actors in the agricultural sector, from the farm to the consumer.

Call for Proposals – Territories with Positive Agriculture

In 2019, Fondation Avril and French government launched the call for projects « Massif central, Territories with Positive Agriculture » in order to initiate the emergence of local multi-actor projects in Massif Central (highland region, in the middle of Southern France), combining development that creates sustainable values onto territories and agricultural transitions.

MOOC « Sols et Changement Climatique »

As part of its « Soils and Climate » mission, Fondation Avril supports Agreenium through the development of an online course (MOOC – « Sols et Changement Climatique », Soils and Climate Change), to help spread knowledge about soils and their role in climate change and food security.

Long-Term Unemployed Zero Territories

Fondation Avril is convinced that there is a pool of unfilled jobs in agriculture that limits the development of new agricultural activities. Short channels, for instance, force farmers to get involved in processing, sales and distribution.

null
Entrepreneuriat
et transition
des modèles agricoles

Initiative France

L’agriculture, chantier prioritaire 2018

Initiative France a lancé le programme « Initiative Remarquable » réservé aux entrepreneurs alliant réussite économique et engagement responsable volontariste ; un programme que la Fondation Avril accompagne, depuis 2017, dans le secteur agricole et alimentaire. La Fondation a ainsi accompagné la création de 65 entreprises remarquables.
Outre son soutien financier, la Fondation Avril apporte son expertise du secteur au sein des comités de sélection Initiative Remarquable.

Être labellisé « Entreprise remarquable » permet aux entrepreneurs alliant réussite économique, volontarisme social et engagement environnemental, d’obtenir un financement supplémentaire allant jusqu’à 20 000 €. Ce financement, qui s’ajoute aux prêts d’honneur accordés par les plateformes locales d’Initiative France, constitue une aide précieuse pour les créateurs d’entreprise du secteur agricole et agroalimentaire que soutient la Fondation Avril.

En parallèle» la Fondation mobilise Initiative France autour des enjeux de la création d’entreprises en agriculture. Une étude sur le financement de l’agriculture et de sa diversification a permis d’identifier ce secteur comme prioritaire pour l’association.

 

Almat-Up, de nouveaux produits à base de lait de chèvre

Attiré très jeune par le milieu agricole, Sébastien suit des études d’ingénieur en agriculture à Beauvais et se passionne rapidement pour l’élevage des petits ruminants. Après l’impulsion donnée par l’entrée dans l’incubateur du pôle agroalimentaire régional Food Val de Loire, il crée, en février 2018, la société AlmatUp qui porte la marque So Chèvre. « C’est en défendant les valeurs humaines auxquelles nous sommes attachées, que nous développons Almat-Up et béné cions de dispositifs d’accompagnement précieux : Réseau Entreprendre Val de Loire, Initiative Touraine Chinonais, Initiative Remarquable, Région Centre- Val de Loire, Dev’up, UniLaSalle, Université de Tours, EGEE… Merci à tous ! ».

NOTRE PARTENAIRE

Réseau de 220 associations locales de financement et d’accompagnement des créateurs, repreneurs et développeurs d’entreprises.

AUTRES PROJETS :

Numagri

Mené par un consortium regroupant des acteurs clés du secteur agricole, avec à l’origine pour chef de file la Fondation Avril, le projet à l’initiative de NumAgri a pour ambition de favoriser la création de valeur pour les agriculteurs français en facilitant les échanges de données entre acteurs dans les filières de l’exploitation agricole jusqu’au consommateur

Appel à Projets – Territoires à Agricultures Positives

En 2019, la Fondation Avril a lancé avec l’Etat, l’appel à projets « Massif central, Territoires à Agricultures Positives » afin d’initier l’émergence de projets locaux multi-acteurs dans le Massif central associant développement créateur de valeurs durables pour les territoires et transitions agricoles. Cet appel à projets soutient la phase amont d’ingénierie et animation de projets.

Mooc Sol et Changement Climatique

Dans le cadre de sa mission « sols et le climat », la Fondation Avril accompagne Agreenium dans le développement d’un cours en ligne (MOOC- Massive Online Open Course) « Sols et Changement climatique » pour contribuer à la diffusion des connaissances sur les sols et leur rôle vis-à-vis du changement climatique et de la sécurité alimentaire.

Territoires Zéro Chômeur de Longue Durée

La Fondation a soutenu l’association afin d’identifier les activités agricoles susceptibles d’intéresser les chômeurs de longue durée