null
Entrepreneurship
and transition
of agricultural models

Emmaüs France

An increasing number of Emmaus network structures want to develop projects that combine sustainable agriculture and social inclusion. That is why, in 2018, Fondation Avril decided to assist Emmaus France in its reflection on the development of agricultural activities likely to help its beneficiaries.

On the 287 Emmaus structures in France, 15 are already developing an agricultural project, and 10 are currently considering it. The projects identified today are very diverse: creation of vegetable gardens for the self-consumption of companions living in the communities, opening of an educational farm, marketing of local products… The objective of this partnership is to develop recommendations for the success of agricultural projects the creation of synergies with local actors, particularly with farmers located nearby.

“Since agriculture has been identified as an innovation avenue to be developed, my mission will consist in identifying agricultural projects, capitalizing then modelling in order to understand their functioning, the success factors and needs in terms of support”

Casilde,
head of the agricultural mission for Emmaüs

OUR PARTNER

Emmaus was created 66 years ago to work with people victims of exclusion to find solutions that will enable them to become active in their lives again. Faithful to Abbé Pierre’s wishes, Emmaus has become both a factory of social innovation and solidarity to help people in precarious situations, and a committed and militant front for a more human and just society.

OTHER PROJECTS:

Numagri

Conducted by a consortium of key players in the agricultural sector, initially led by Fondation Avril, the project initiated by NumAgri aims to promote value creation for French farmers by facilitating data exchanges between actors in the agricultural sector, from the farm to the consumer.

Call for Proposals – Territories with Positive Agriculture

In 2019, Fondation Avril and French government launched the call for projects « Massif central, Territories with Positive Agriculture » in order to initiate the emergence of local multi-actor projects in Massif Central (highland region, in the middle of Southern France), combining development that creates sustainable values onto territories and agricultural transitions.

MOOC « Sols et Changement Climatique »

As part of its « Soils and Climate » mission, Fondation Avril supports Agreenium through the development of an online course (MOOC – « Sols et Changement Climatique », Soils and Climate Change), to help spread knowledge about soils and their role in climate change and food security.

Long-Term Unemployed Zero Territories

Fondation Avril is convinced that there is a pool of unfilled jobs in agriculture that limits the development of new agricultural activities. Short channels, for instance, force farmers to get involved in processing, sales and distribution.

null
Entrepreneuriat
et transition
des modèles agricoles

Emmaüs France

Quand l’agriculture est synonyme d’inclusion sociale

Un nombre grandissant de structures du réseau Emmaüs souhaite développer des projets alliant agriculture durable et inclusion sociale. C’est pourquoi, en 2018, la Fondation Avril a décidé d’accompagner Emmaüs France dans sa réflexion sur le déploiement d’activités agricoles susceptibles d’aider les personnes accueillies.
Sur les 287 structures Emmaüs en France, 15 d’entre elles développent déjà un projet agricole et 10 sont en réflexion. Les projets identifiés aujourd’hui sont très divers : création de potagers pour l’autoconsommation des compagnons vivant dans les communautés, ouverture de ferme pédagogique, commercialisation de produits du terroir… L’objectif de ce partenariat est d’élaborer des préconisations permettant la réussite des projets agricoles et la création de synergies avec les parties prenantes locales et notamment avec les agriculteurs situés à proximité.

« L’agriculture ayant été identifiée comme un axe d’innovation à développer, ma mission va consister à recenser les projets agricoles, à capitaliser puis modéliser afin d’en comprendre leur fonctionnement, les facteurs de succès et les besoins en terme d’accompagnement »

Casilde,
chef de mission Agriculture pour Emmaüs

NOTRE PARTENAIRE

Emmaüs est né il y a 66 ans pour trouver, avec les personnes victimes de phénomènes d’exclusion, les solutions qui leur permettent de redevenir acteur de leur vie. Fidèle à la volonté de l’abbé Pierre, Emmaüs est devenu à la fois une fabrique d’innovations sociales et de solidarités pour aider des publics en situation de grande précarité, et un front engagé et militant en faveur d’une société plus humaine et plus juste.

AUTRES PROJETS :

Numagri

Mené par un consortium regroupant des acteurs clés du secteur agricole, avec à l’origine pour chef de file la Fondation Avril, le projet à l’initiative de NumAgri a pour ambition de favoriser la création de valeur pour les agriculteurs français en facilitant les échanges de données entre acteurs dans les filières de l’exploitation agricole jusqu’au consommateur

Appel à Projets – Territoires à Agricultures Positives

En 2019, la Fondation Avril a lancé avec l’Etat, l’appel à projets « Massif central, Territoires à Agricultures Positives » afin d’initier l’émergence de projets locaux multi-acteurs dans le Massif central associant développement créateur de valeurs durables pour les territoires et transitions agricoles. Cet appel à projets soutient la phase amont d’ingénierie et animation de projets.

Mooc Sol et Changement Climatique

Dans le cadre de sa mission « sols et le climat », la Fondation Avril accompagne Agreenium dans le développement d’un cours en ligne (MOOC- Massive Online Open Course) « Sols et Changement climatique » pour contribuer à la diffusion des connaissances sur les sols et leur rôle vis-à-vis du changement climatique et de la sécurité alimentaire.

Territoires Zéro Chômeur de Longue Durée

La Fondation a soutenu l’association afin d’identifier les activités agricoles susceptibles d’intéresser les chômeurs de longue durée