null
Entrepreneuriat
et transition
des modèles agricoles

Agr'eau

In 2012, the French Agroforestry Association (AFAF) launched the Agr’eau programme to implement agro-ecology and protect water resources. Agr’eau is applied on the scale of large river basins. The historical pilot region is the Adour-Garonne basin supported in particular by the Water Agency. Agr’eau is a network of farmers, advisers, researchers and private and public stakeholders. This farmer-led programme is based on three axes:

  • The animation of a network of farmers and technicians (100 monitored farms)
  • Research and development through the acquisition of technical and economic references
  • Popularisation and dissemination of knowledge to the general public

The Fondation Avril supports the Agr’eau project by contributing to the “Research and Development” through the following three actions:

  1. Creation and improvement of tools and methodologies for measuring and analysing the performances.
  2. Collective experimentation with 15 pilot farms → The objective is to set up protocols to experiment techniques that aim to maximise the plant cover of the soils throughout the year.
  3. Collective experimentation on 7 experimental farms → The goal is to set up “locomotive” trials on the network’s pioneer farms.

NOTRE PARTENAIRE

Created in 2007, AFAF works for the development of agroforestry in France, on the agricultural and political scene as well as with the general public. The association is a platform for exchange and partnership between farmers, operators of the field tree, research, political decision-makers, local authorities, administrations…

AUTRES PROJETS :

Fermes d’Avenir

Created at the end of 2013, the Fermes d’Avenir association, has the mission to develop agroecology. Through the creation of farms, its trainings, its competitions, its publications, its participative financing platform or the events it organizes, the association has woven links with about 500 farms engaged in an agroecological approach throughout France.

Numagri

Conducted by a consortium of key players in the agricultural sector, initially led by Fondation Avril, the project initiated by NumAgri aims to promote value creation for French farmers by facilitating data exchanges between actors in the agricultural sector, from the farm to the consumer.

Call for Proposals – Territories with Positive Agriculture

In 2019, Fondation Avril and French government launched the call for projects « Massif central, Territories with Positive Agriculture » in order to initiate the emergence of local multi-actor projects in Massif Central (highland region, in the middle of Southern France), combining development that creates sustainable values onto territories and agricultural transitions.

MOOC « Sols et Changement Climatique »

As part of its « Soils and Climate » mission, Fondation Avril supports Agreenium through the development of an online course (MOOC – « Sols et Changement Climatique », Soils and Climate Change), to help spread knowledge about soils and their role in climate change and food security.

null
Entrepreneuriat
et transition
des modèles agricoles

Agr'eau

En 2012, L’Association Française d’Agroforesterie (AFAF) a lancé le programme Agr’eau pour mettre en œuvre l’agro-écologie et protéger la ressource en eau. Agr’eau se décline à l’échelle des grands bassins hydrographiques. La région pilote historique est le bassin Adour-Garonne soutenue notamment par l’Agence de l’Eau. Il s’agit d’un réseau d’agriculteurs, conseillers, chercheurs et d’acteurs privés et publics. Ce programme piloté par les agriculteurs s’articule autour de trois axes :

  • L’animation d’un réseau d’agriculteurs et de techniciens (100 fermes suivies)
  • La recherche et développement via l’acquisition de références techniques et économiques
  • La vulgarisation et la diffusion des connaissances à destination du grand public

La Fondation Avril soutient le projet Agr’eau en contribuant à la « Recherche et développement » selon les trois actions suivantes :

  1. Création et amélioration des outils et méthodologies de mesure et d’analyse des performances.
  2. Expérimentation collective auprès de 15 fermes pilotes → L’objectif est de mettre en place des protocoles pour expérimenter des techniques qui visent à maximiser la couverture végétale des sols tout au long de l’année.
  3. Expérimentation collective sur 7 fermes expérimentales → L’objectif est de mettre en place des essais « locomotives » sur les fermes pionnières du réseau.

NOTRE PARTENAIRE

Créée en 2007 l’AFAF travaille au développement de l’agroforesterie en France, aussi bien sur la scène agricole, politique qu’auprès du grand-public. L’association est une plateforme d’échanges et de partenariat entre les agriculteurs, les opérateurs de l’arbre champêtre, la recherche, les décideurs politiques, les collectivités, administrations…

AUTRES PROJETS :

Fermes d’Avenir

Créée fin 2013, l’association Fermes d’Avenir, a pour mission de développer l’agroécologie. A travers la création de fermes, ses formations, ses concours, ses publications, sa plateforme de financement participatif ou les évènements qu’elle organise, l’association a tissé des liens avec environ 500 fermes engagées dans une démarche agroécologique partout en France.

Numagri

Mené par un consortium regroupant des acteurs clés du secteur agricole, avec à l’origine pour chef de file la Fondation Avril, le projet à l’initiative de Numagri a pour ambition de favoriser la création de valeur pour les agriculteurs français en facilitant les échanges de données entre acteurs dans les filières de l’exploitation agricole jusqu’au consommateur

Appel à Projets – Territoires à Agricultures Positives

En 2019, la Fondation Avril a lancé avec l’Etat, l’appel à projets « Massif central, Territoires à Agricultures Positives » afin d’initier l’émergence de projets locaux multi-acteurs dans le Massif central associant développement créateur de valeurs durables pour les territoires et transitions agricoles. Cet appel à projets soutient la phase amont d’ingénierie et animation de projets.

Mooc Sol et Changement Climatique

Dans le cadre de sa mission « sols et le climat », la Fondation Avril accompagne Agreenium dans le développement d’un cours en ligne (MOOC- Massive Online Open Course) « Sols et Changement climatique » pour contribuer à la diffusion des connaissances sur les sols et leur rôle vis-à-vis du changement climatique et de la sécurité alimentaire.